Please also see the following products which are part of the Walls brand:
Swedish Glace
Ben and Jerrys
Breyers Delight
Carte D’or
Mini Milk
Walls Soft Scoop

Illustration purposes only

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Walls Ice Creams | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Vienetta Ice Cream, Last updated May 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Wall’s product individually. We spoke to Walls/Magnum on May 2024 to confirm whether the ice creams are halal.

Any emulsifier like E471 (mono and diglycerides of fatty acids) is derived from a plant source not from animal sources. Previously Walls had told us some products contain e471 from animal sources.

Further, Ice creams do not contain Calf Rennet, but do contain whey. Magnum cannot guarantee that there is no rennet residue in the whey. According to the Hanafis, Rennet is permissible. This is also why the products are unsuitable for vegetarians. Please read our post on Calf Rennet in Islam.

The following are halal and some are also suitable for Vegetarians: is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.

  • Viennetta Mint
  • Viennetta Vanilla
  • Viennetta Birthday Cake

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

6 thoughts on “Vienetta

  1. Then why do they not show it on the vegetarian list on the walls site if there’s no animal based product in there?

  2. At the bottom there’s a section that says “The following products are haram” yet the products are in a green box that says “Halal”. Could you clarify whether it’s Halal or Haram?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.