Please also see the following products which are part of the Walls brand:
Swedish Glace
Ben and Jerrys
Breyers Delight
Walls Soft Scoop
Mini Milk
Carte D’Or

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Walls Ice Creams | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Solero, Last updated May 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Wall’s product individually. We spoke to Walls/Magnum on May 2024 to confirm whether the ice creams are halal.

Any emulsifier like E471 (mono and diglycerides of fatty acids) is derived from a plant source not from animal sources. Previously Walls had told us some products contain e471 from animal sources.

Further, Ice creams do not contain Calf Rennet, but do contain whey. Magnum cannot guarantee that there is no rennet residue in the whey. According to the Hanafis, Rennet is permissible. This is also why the products are unsuitable for vegetarians. Please read our post on Calf Rennet in Islam.

The following are halal and some are also suitable for Vegetarians:

  • Solero Organic Lemon
  • Solero Organic Peach
  • Solero Exotic
  • Solero Red Berries
  • Solero Strawberry Smoothie

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

2 thoughts on “Solero

  1. As per ur information👇🏿
    “Magnum cannot guarantee that there is no rennet residue in the whey.”
    So stil magnum products are not halal.
    Please clarify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.