Please also see the following products which are part of the Walls brand:
Swedish Glace
Ben and Jerrys
Breyers Delight
Walls Soft Scoop
Mini Milk
Carte D’Or

for illustration purposes only

We spoke to Walls/Magnum on 17th May 2021 and can confirm all of the Cornetto Ice Cream Cones are halal.

Any emulsifier like E471 (mono and diglycerides of fatty acids) is derived from a plant source not from animal sources. Previously Walls had told us some products contain e471 from animal sources.

Further, Ice creams do not contain Calf Rennet, but do contain whey. Magnum cannot guarantee that there is no rennet residue in the whey. According to the Hanafis, Rennet is permissible. This is also why the products are unsuitable for vegetarians. Please read our post on Calf Rennet in Islam.

Please note the Ben and Jerrys range are certified halal by HFA and are suitable for Vegetarians. Please also be aware that some of the Ice Creams contain alcohol. All of the Breyers Delight are halal. is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.

Every effort has been made to assess each Cornetto product individually. The following products are Halal:

  • Cornetto Classico
  • Cornetto Strawberry
  • Cornetto Mint
  • Cornetto Peanut Butter Love
  • Cornetto Cookies & Dream
  • Cornetto Honeycomb Crunch
  • Cornetto Choc ‘N’ Caramel Crunch
  • Cornetto Free (Made With Soy & Gluten Free)
  • Cornetto Lemon Buttermilk
  • Cornetto Chocolate
  • Cornetto Chocolate and Orange
  • Cornetto Honeycomb Crunch
  • Cornetto Choc ‘N’ Ball
  • Cornetto Choc ‘N’ Ball Strawberry
  • Cornetto Choc ‘N’ Ball Vanilla
  • Cornetto Soft Choc Chip
  • Cornetto Soft Strawberry
  • Cornetto Soft Vanilla
  • Cornetto Soft Caramel
  • Cornetto Mermaid
  • Cornetto Tips

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.