Please also see the following products which are part of the Walls brand:
Swedish Glace
Ben and Jerrys
Breyers Delight
Carte D’or
Mini Milk
Walls Soft Scoop

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Walls Ice Creams | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Feast Ice Cream, Last updated May 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Wall’s product individually. We spoke to Walls/Magnum on May 2024 to confirm whether the ice creams are halal.

Any emulsifier like E471 (mono and diglycerides of fatty acids) is derived from a plant source not from animal sources. Previously Walls had told us some products contain e471 from animal sources.

The following are halal and some are also suitable for Vegetarians:

  • Feast Chocolate
  • Feast Mint
  • Feast Bar
  • Feast Chocolate
  • Feast Sandwich

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

8 thoughts on “Feast

  1. According to Walls website as of 16/07/21, feast is not suitable for vegetarians.

    Please update your website.

  2. If you define halal by what is solely vegetarian then Feast, Cornetto, Magnum are haram. However, Walls themselves advise Feast, cornett, magnum are not suitable for vegetarians as they contain calf rennet. So the real question is, what definitions halal is this website using? Halal can also mean that anything that is not strictly forbidden, e.g. pork, is halal. If your definition of halal is that which is zabihah e.g. slaughtered accordingly to Islamic traditions, then these products are not halal. Another thing is that some Islamic traditions hold that rennet is halal. So, this website needs to specify what their definition of halal is. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.