Walkers

Walkers

for illustration purposes only

This page relates to Walkers, a Walkers brand. Last updated March 2021.

We’ve provided a list of Halal Products with mention of those that contain ethanol (alcohol). Please note the ethanol amount and usage is considered halal. You can read more on this here: Fiqh of Ethanol. You can also find a Vegan list provided by Walkers.

Some also contain bacon, but this is flavourings only. You can read more on the stance on bacon products here: Bacon flavourings.

If you do not find your product listed, either it is a new product or it is not Halal. Please send us a message or Whatapp message us on 07874876492 to confirm.

The following products are halal:

theHalalLife.co.uk is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on theHalalLife.co.uk. We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.


Halal

Walkers Crisps Range

  • Walkers Crisps Beef & Onion Flavour (ethanol flavourings)
  • Walkers Crisps Cheese & Onion Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Flamin’ Hot Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Marmite Flavour (ethanol flavourings)
  • Walkers Crisps Pickled Onion Flavour (ethanol flavourings)
  • Walkers Crisps Prawn Cocktail Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Ready Salted
  • Walkers Crisps Roast Chicken Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Salt & Vinegar Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Salt ‘n’ Shake
  • Walkers Crisps Smoky Bacon Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Spicy Sriracha Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Tomato Ketchup Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Worcester Sauce Flavour (ethanol flavourings)

Walkers Max Range

  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch BBQ Rib Flavour (ethanol flavourings)
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch Cheddar & Onion Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch Chicken & Chorizo Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch KFC Zinger Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch Sea Salt
  • Walkers MAX Cheese & Onion Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Flame Grilled Steak Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Flamin Hot Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Kentucky Fried Chicken Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Paprika Flavour (ethanol flavourings)
  • Walkers MAX Salt and Vinegar Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Strong Fiery Peri Peri Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Strong Hot Chicken Wings Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Strong Jalapeno & Cheese Flavour

Walkers MixUps Range

  • Walkers MixUps Snacks Mix Cheese Flavour
  • Walkers MixUps Snacks Mix Spicy Flavour (ethanol flavourings)

Walkers Poppables

  • Walkers Poppables BBQ Rib Flavour (ethanol flavourings)
  • Walkers Poppables Cheddar Cheese Flavour
  • Walkers Poppables Sweet Chilli Flavour

Bugles

  • Walkers Bugles Cheese Flavour
  • Walkers Bugles Southern Style BBQ Flavour
Vegan
  • Walkers Crisps Marmite Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Pickled Onion Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Prawn Cocktail Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Ready Salted
  • Walkers Crisps Roast Chicken Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Salt & Vinegar Flavour
  • Walkers Crisps Salt ‘n’ Shake
  • Walkers Crisps Worcester Sauce Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch BBQ Rib Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch Chicken & Chorizo Flavour
  • Walkers MAX Double Crunch Sea Salt
  • Walkers MAX Paprika Flavour
  • Walkers Poppables BBQ Rib Flavour
  • Walkers Poppables Sweet Chilli Flavour
  • Walkers Bugles Southern Style BBQ Flavour

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.


37 thoughts on “Walkers

  1. If someone presented a mix bowl of crisps.. and say you ate them and later found out some of them were pork. Is it haram?

    1. Salam Brother

      If the crisps contained pork, then they are unequivocally haram, however if it was flavouring (not derived from pigs) then it won’t be considered haram, but still disliked.
      As one was not aware, no sin is upon them, however it gives thought to ensuring what we eat is halal beforehand.

  2. Asalam walaikum thank you for doing a great job and informing the Muslim jummah but I have come across the walkers max strong range can you clarify if they are halal or not they have animal Renner in the jalapeno and cheese one and there is also hot chicken wings anf chilli and lime flavour

    1. Salam,

      We can confirm the following are halal:

      Walkers MAX Strong Chilli & Lime Flavour
      Walkers MAX Strong Wasabi Flavour

        1. Salam, the mentioned crisps are haram. Do you think people will benefit from a haram tab?

          We did not want to declare products as haram, as there is sometimes a difference of opinion, either in ingredients or school of thought.

  3. Assalamu alaykum

    I’ve stumbled across your site whilst researching the use of ethanol in food products (specifically Walkers crisps), and hope you can help…

    Are crisps (or other food products) that contain ethanol, permissible to eat for Muslims? I have recently discovered that Walkers Sensations contain ethanol, and possibly Walkers Max Paprika too.

    What’s the Hanafi fiqh regarding this please?

    Jazak’Allah khayr

    1. Salam, because the amount of the synthetic alcohol is minute and also is not derived from dates or grapes, they will be permissible to consume.

  4. asalam allaykom

    Please are the list of walkers crisps which are halal still the same or have any changed ?

    Thank you

    1. Salam, these contain animal rennet therefore not suitable for vegetarians. But generally, they are halal according to the hanafi school.

    1. Salam Yes they are halal. Ive requested an update from Walkers and will update all the Walkers brands post in August InshaAllah.

  5. I couldn’t leave a comment on the Pringles page, but could you please re check if they ‘are halal as online it says that Pringles are made out of McDonalds fries and ,McDonald fries are fried in lard

    1. Salam. Please check your sources and facts carefully. The McDonalds website states:

      No. McDonald’s UK French Fries are made by McCain’s using Russet Burbank, Pentland Dell and Shepody potatoes, which are chosen for their quality, taste and long shape when cut. The fries are not coated in any fats or substances from an animal. Once at the restaurant, our fries are simply cooked in dedicated frying vats in a non-hydrogenated blend of sunflower and rapeseed oil which is 100 percent suitable for vegetarians. In fact, McDonald’s French Fries are officially accredited by the Vegetarian Society.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.