for illustration purposes only

This page relates to Squares, a Walkers brand.

Please see below for a list of products suitable for Vegetarians and another list for Vegetarians with no Ethanol. The scholars regard Ethanol as permissible to consume, therefore it is halal to consume the products in the first list. However, we have also presented the list of products that contain ethanol for those who reserve the opinion is it haram (minority). Please see the post is Ethanol halal?

Updated Last July 2020.

Suitable for Vegetarians with no Ethanol used in production

No animal or animal derivatives or ethanol has intentionally been used as ingredients in the products listed below:

  • Squares Cheese & Onion Flavour
  • Squares Ready Salted Flavour
  • Squares Salt & Vinegar Flavour

Please regard any crisps not mentioned in the above list as Not suitable for Muslim consumption. Otherwise continue to monitor the back of the pack for any changes.

“This list is published using the best possible Information that is available at the time of compilation. Whilst we take every care we cannot accept liability for any errors that may inadvertently occur.”


Therefore we will email Walkers in 6 months for an update.

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.