This page relates to Twining’s, Last updated Feb 2022. Every effort has been made to assess each Twinings product individually.

We do not permit ingredients to be formulated with meat, fish, eggs or any of their derivatives, so all of our teas and infusions are suitable for vegetarians.

Some of our flavourings will use alcohol as a carrier for some of the chemicals at the early stages of their processing. However, during the production of the flavourings, the alcohol content will reduce through evaporation so that in the final flavouring composition, the residual alcohol will be at a level of 1-20 parts per million.

Once this is then added to the tea ingredients and placed into a tea bag, the level of alcohol will be at 1-20 parts per billion. This will be less than the natural alcohol level in, for example, ripe fruit. None of our teas have alcohol in them, or alternatively, on them.

We hope this information is helpful.

The above information on ethanol carrier is permitted, see Ethanol in Islam. The following are Halal:


We haven’t listed all the Twining’s products as there are so many varieties.

  • Black Tea
  • Fruit & Herbal
  • Green Tea
  • Loose Leaf Tea
  • English Breakfast Tea
  • Earl Grey Tea
  • Twinings Everyday
  • Benefit Teas
  • Superblends
  • Cold Water Infusions
  • Loose Leaf Pyramids
  • International Tea Blends
  • Decaffeinated Tea
  • Dark Collection
  • Signature Blends
  • Jacksons of Piccadilly
  • Nambarrie Tea
  • Adaptogen Teas
  • Assam Tea
  • Darjeeling Tea
  • Chai Tea
  • Redbush & Rooibos Tea
  • Vegan Teas & Infusions
  • Discovery Collection
  • London Edition
  • Camomile Tea
  • Ginger Tea
  • Mint Tea
  • Herbal Teas & Infusions
  • Fruit Teas & Infusions
  • Cinnamon Tea
  • Peppermint Tea
  • Jasmine Tea
  • Apple Tea
  • Fennel Tea
  • Hibiscus Tea
  • Lemon Tea
  • Probiotic Teas
  • Kenyan Tea
  • Sri Lankan & Ceylon Tea
  • Enveloped Loose Leaf Pyramids
  • Non-enveloped Loose Leaf Pyramids
  • Premium Loose Black Tea
  • Premium Loose Flavoured Tea and Infusions
  • Premium Loose Fruit & Herbal Infusions
  • Premium Loose Green Tea
  • Premium Loose Oolong Tea
  • Premium Loose Teas & Infusions
  • Premium Loose Pu’erh Tea
  • Premium Loose White Tea
  • Premium Loose Tea – Catering Packs
  • Shop Twinings Tea

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

One thought on “Twinings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.