Tic Tac

Tic Tac

for illustration purposes only

This page relates to Tic Tac, a Ferrero brand, Last updated Mar 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Tic Tac product individually.

The ingredient in question is, the colouring in some of the Tic-Tac’s is Carminic Acid, which is classified as haram.

The following are halal:

Halal
  • Fresh Mint
  • Spearmint Twist
  • Strawberry fields
  • Apple burst
  • Banana
  • Mint Rush
  • Coca Cola
  • Mixer Flavours – Coconut to Pineapple
  • Strawberry Cream
  • Winter Green
  • Orange
  • Tropical Adventure
  • Sprite
  • Fresh Strong Mint
  • Cool Cherry
  • Grapefruit Mint
  • Berry Bliss
Haram

There is animal-derived material in some of the colours used in the following flavours of Tic Tac:

  • Lime and Orange
  • Cherry Passion
  • Fruit Adventure
  • Cherry Cola
  • Citrus Mix

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

36 thoughts on “Tic Tac

          1. assalamualikum,everyone.(including halal life staff)
            Why is tìctac mint rush not on the list?

          2. Assalamualikum. This is a comment copy. Are tictaks mint rush & mint rush mini halal or haram?

  1. Nooo, I had the Coca Cola tic tak and just realised it was haram and I checked the ingredients and it doesn’t say to do with Haram

      1. On the Fruit Adventure pack I have, only “Beet Red, Curcumin, and Beta Carotene” are listed, not “Carmine”, so I’m assuming they’re okay to eat? Or is the problem with the “Beta Carotene” as there is no “Suitable for Vegetarians” label on the pack?

        Also, are any of the other colors in the Fruit Adventure pack such as the Orange etc. haram or halal?

      1. Assalamualaikum, just confused you said Cherry cola is haraam but it’s under halal on your list above. Please can you clarify.

  2. Assalamualakium, are the lime and orange ones still haram, since it has been 1 year since this has been updated.

  3. Assalamu alaikum , I was eating fruit adventures and was wondering if it was halaal or not , in the ingredients there is no carmine , and it’s from Australia…….so is fruit adventures halaal , or are you guys gonna update it .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.