for illustration purposes only

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Walker’s | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Doritos, a Walkers product, Last updated April 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Doritos product individually.

We’ve provided a list of Halal Products with mention of those that contain ethanol (alcohol). Please note the ethanol amount and usage is considered halal. You can read more on this here: Fiqh of Ethanol. You can also find a Vegan list provided by Walkers.

Please be aware that there is a video circulating claiming the crisps contain pork. This may be the case in Doritos manufactured outside the UK, but those made in the UK are free from animal ingredients.

If you do not find your product listed, either it is a new product or it is not Halal. Please send us a message or WhatsApp message us on 07933265414 to confirm.

The following are halal and also suitable for Vegetarians: is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.

  • Doritos BBQ Rib Flavour
  • Doritos Chilli Heatwave Flavour (Ethanol flavourings)
  • Doritos Cool Original Flavour
  • Doritos Flamgrilled Steak Flavour
  • Doritos Flamin Hot Tangy Cheese Flavour
  • Doritos Guacamole Flavour
  • Doritos Hint of Lime Flavour
  • Doritos Lightly Salted
  • Doritos STAX Ultimate Cheese Favour
  • Doritos Tangy / Nacho Cheese flavour
  • Doritos BBQ Rib Flavour
  • Doritos Lightly Salted

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

35 thoughts on “Doritos

        1. the ethanol is used in the cooking process probably to kill bacteria however due to its flammable nature it is probably burned away and also is used in small amounts so you needn’t worry

      1. But the ethanol wouldnt ve halal because it is an alcohol product. Thats like saying we can eat food that contains pork if it has a miniscule amount

      1. Salam,

        Just wanted to check if doritos cheesy nacho dip halal as I just realised that it contains white wine vinegar

    1. Salam according to the info supplied in the link, that product will be haram. However Doritos are manufactured in the UK also and they do not contain any animal product.

      1. Wait so regarding the link sent, was the cheese flavour being haram speaking about the uk or another country?

  1. Doritos include the flavour monosodium glutamate that I heard Is haram no matter what?!?! Can we eat them?

  2. Doritos include the flavour monosodium glutamate that I heard Is haram no matter what?!?! Can we eat them?

  3. In one tweet to naz doritos confirmed the cheese doritos are not halal.
    My son loves them at the moment not eating.
    Can pls confirm is halal or not whether it contains pork in cheese flavouring bcs in usa cheese doritos flavouring dose contains pork.
    Looking forward to hear your responses and research.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.