Coca Cola

Coca Cola

for illustration purposes only

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Coca-Cola | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

Coca Cola products:

The vast majority of our drinks, including the syrups/additives in our freestyle machines, are suitable for vegetarians and vegans as they do not contain any animal derivatives. Last updated March 2022.

The list includes:

  • Coca-Cola Classic
  • Coca-Cola Cherry
  • Coca-Cola Vanilla
  • Coca-Cola Zero Sugar
  • Coca-Cola Zero
  • Caffeine-free Coca-Cola Zero
  • Coca-Cola Cherry Zero
  • Coca-Cola Vanilla Zero
  • Diet Coke
  • Caffeine-free Diet Coke
  • Diet Coke Cherry
  • Diet Coke with Lime
  • Diet Coke with Splenda
  • Diet Coke Feisty Cherry
  • Diet Coke Zesty Blood Orange
  • Diet Coke Twisted Mango
  • Diet Coke Ginger Lime
  • Coca Cola Life

The following drinks are not free from animal derivatives and are therefore unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans.

  • Lilt
  • Lilt Zero
  • Kia-Ora Orange Squash No Added Sugar
  • Schweppes Orange Squash
  • Honest  (Lemon and Honey)
  • Glaceau Vitaminwater Zero Sunshine and Multi V

This is because a few of our drinks do contain small traces of fish gelatine which is used as a stabiliser for the beta-carotene colour. Honest Lemon and Honey contains honey and is therefore not suitable for vegans. In addition some variants from the Glaceau Vitaminwater range contain vitamin D and this may be sourced from lanolin in sheep’s wool meaning that they also may not be suitable for vegans.

Based on the above, Fish Gelatin is halal, honey is also halal and Lanolin is fat obtained from Sheep Wool without slaughtering the sheep therefore classed as halal.

2 thoughts on “Coca Cola

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.