Sensations crisps
for illustration purposes only

This page relates to Sensations, a Walkers brand.

Please see below for a list of products suitable for Vegetarians and another list for Vegetarians with no Ethanol. The scholars regard Ethanol as permissible to consume, therefore it is halal to consume the products in the first list. However, we have also presented the list of products that contain ethanol for those who reserve the opinion is it haram (minority). Please see the post is Ethanol halal?

Last updated July 2020. is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.

Suitable for Vegetarians
  • Sensations Crisps Caramelised Onion and Balsamic Vinegar Flavour
  • Sensations Crisps Japanese Sweet Wasabi and Ginger Flavour
  • Sensations Crisps Thai Sweet Chilli Flavour
  • Sensations Peanuts Californian Honey & Sea Salt Flavour
  • Sensations Peanuts Mexican Smoken Chilli Flavour
  • Sensations Peanuts Thai Sweet Chilli Flavour
  • Sensations Poppadom Bites Mango and Red Chilli Chutney Flavour
  • Sensations Street Mix Inspired by Bankok
Suitable for Vegetarians with no Ethanol used in production
  • Sensations Peanuts Mexican Smoked Chilli Flavour
  • Sensations Nuts Meditarean Rosemary and Garlic flavour
  • Sensations Nuts Smoked Paprika flavoured Oven Roasted Cashews & Almonds
  • Sensations Poppadom Bites Lime & Coriander Chutney Flavour
  • Sensations Poppadom Lime & Coriander Chutney Flavour
  • Sensations Street Mix Inspired by Mexico
  • Sensations Street Mix Inspired by Mumbai

Please regard any crisps not mentioned in the above list as Not suitable for Muslim consumption. Otherwise continue to monitor the back of the pack for any changes.

“This list is published using the best possible Information that is available at the time of compilation. Whilst we take every care we cannot accept liability for any errors that may inadvertently occur.”


Therefore we will email Walkers in 6 months for an update.

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

22 thoughts on “Sensations

  1. Got in contact with them few days ago and the list for vegetarian with no ethanol has changed. Sensations no longer halal.

  2. Have you updated yet? If you put a date on the list “last updated” would be helpful. I have requested walkers to give ingredients or whatever it’s called.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.