Dairy Box

Dairy Box

Nestle Dairy Box 180g | Wilko

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Nestle | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Dairy Box, a Nestle product, Last updated March 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Nestle’s product individually.

Nestle produces a Suitable for Vegetarian list, so some information is based on the list they provide. All products on this list are free from meat, fish and their derivatives. Nestle confirm various ingredients are used around the world and there is an increasing number of importers of foreign nestle products in the UK. So they cannot guarantee your product is 100% suitable, you will need to check the pack to make sure it is a UK product. Nestle’s continuously are adding and removing their products from their shelves, if you want us to ask about a specific product. Leave a message below.

All the chocolates are suitable for consumption however the Raspberry Kiss or Raspberry Sundae or Rose Bliss contain carmine. The carmine gives the red flavour, and this is haram according to Hanafi fiqh. You can read more here.

The following are halal and also suitable for Vegetarians:

Halal
  • Silky Hazelnut
  • Orange Truffle
  • Vanilla Cup
  • Chocolate Velvet
  • Caramel Crisp
  • Crispy Truffle
  • Vanilla Nut Crunch
  • Praline Heart
  • Almond Ripple
Haram
  • Raspberry Sundae

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

3 thoughts on “Dairy Box

    1. Same mine is strawberry kiss and other chocolate and on the ingredients it says whey powder so I’m not really sure. The box is also different from the picture as mine also says Dairy box nestle “the classic collection”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.