Answer to your most common queries
Is Halal Gelatine vegetarian?
Halal Gelatine is not necessarily suitable for vegetarians as Muslims can eat gelatine from cattle, but require the animal to be slaughtered according to Islamic principles.
Generally, Halal Gelatine in products comes from animals and is not from fish or synthetically produced. However, if the product states that it is synthetic then it will be suitable for vegetarians.