Halal Gelatine is not necessarily suitable for vegetarians as Muslims can eat gelatine from cattle, but require the animal to be slaughtered according to Islamic principles.
Most Muslims are familiar with this term and see it from a mile off on a product proclaiming haram! haram! or turn a blind eye. We may ask why gelatine is not halal. In this post, we will examine what gelatine is and whether Muslims can consume it.