This page relates to Lucozade, Last updated Nov 2020. Every effort has been made to assess each Lucozade product individually. Lucozade say:
We recommend that you check the ingredients list so that you can make an informed decision depending on your specific dietary requirements. All our ingredients are labelled on pack and can also be found on our website.
We do not use any animal derived ingredients in our drinks or during our manufacturing process. We do not add alcohol to our drinks as an ingredient, but there may be very low levels as alcohol may sometimes be present as in some of the flavourings that are used. Alcohol is defined as ethyl alcohol or ethanol. We are advised by International Trade Federations that products cannot be claimed to be alcohol free as natural fruit flavours and fruit juices may contain naturally occurring alcohol.
The majority of scholars who discuss ethanol declare less than 1% in products where it occurs naturally is halal. This is because although some fermentation takes place, it’s not the same as fermentation of dates and grapes, and the alcohol amount will not lead to intoxication. The beverage in question must not be made with the intention of being served as an alcoholic drink.
Many Muslims do have a varying opinion on ethanol, this largely revolves around a lack of research and understanding. You are free to exercise caution on these matters but TheHalalLife are happy to consider the consumption of the below Lucozade products as halal.
Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.