Lion Bar

Lion Bar

Nestle Lion Bar 4pk | Chocolate Bars & Confectionery

This page relates to Lion Bar, Last updated June 2020.

Nestle confirm various ingredients are used around the world and there is an increasing number of importers of foreign nestle products in the UK. So they cannot guarantee your product is 100% suitable, you will need to check the pack to make sure it is a UK product.

Nestle produces a Suitable for Vegetarian list, so some information is based on the list they provide. All products on this list are free from meat, fish and their derivatives.

Every effort has been made to assess each Lion Bar product individually. The following are halal:

  • Lion Bar
  • Lion Milk Duo
  • Lion Peanut 4pk

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

4 thoughts on “Lion Bar

  1. Salaam
    So when I go onto Nestle vegetarian list, there is no indication of lion bar on there. Are you saying that Nestle is halal but the reason why it is not on the list is because there are other versions of lion bar that are not halal?

    1. Salam, this is due to Whey being used. Nestle have a Muslim list also but we are querying the criteria behind this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.