Lilt

Lilt

This page relates to Lilt, Last updated Jan 2020. Every effort has been made to assess each Coca Cola product individually.

From the Coke website

Is Coca-Cola certified halal in Great Britain?
No. But the ingredients and manufacturing processes used by The Coca-Cola Company are rigorously regulated by government and health authorities in more than 200 countries, including many where Islam is the majority religion. All of them have consistently recognised Coca‑Cola as a non-alcoholic product.

Coca-Cola claim that most products are suitable for vegetarians. The following drinks are not free from animal derivatives and are therefore unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans.

  • Lilt
  • Lilt Zero

This is because a few drinks do contain small traces of fish gelatine which is used as a stabiliser for the beta-carotene colour. However fish is halal, and therefore the gelatine is also halal. So This does not affect the status of Lilt for Muslims.

Halal
  • Lilt
  • Lilt Zero

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.