Cheetos Crisps

Cheetos Crisps

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Pepsi | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Cheetos Crisps, Last updated April 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Cheetos Crisps product individually.

Cheetos are predominately sold in the US but are available in the UK too. We have spoken to PepsiCo based in the UK in relation to the Cheetos Snacks we eat in the UK.

Please check the back of the pack to find an address:

PO Box 23
EU: Walkers

Only the following four products are available in the UK. Other products are possibly imported and we cannot determine their status without a full check with Cheetos International.

The following are halal and also suitable for Vegetarians:

  • Cheetos Cheese Puffs
Halal but contains minuscule Ethanol
  • Twisted Flamin hot
  • Cheetos Crunchy Cheese
  • Cheetos Flamin Hot Puffs

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

7 thoughts on “Cheetos Crisps

  1. But cheetos contains enzymes derived from animal stomach, namely pig or cow.. so how can you mislead people by saying they’re halal?

    1. Assalam Alay Kum, please provide evidence for your claims.

      The above mentioned Cheetos products do not contain the mentioned animal enzymes and are suitable for vegetarians.

      Please be wary of UK products v International products.

    2. Assalaam alaikum brother, do you have proof of your claim? If not then you are misleading the muslims my brother and accusing others of misleading with no proof please fo answer so wer benefit. BarakaAllahu feekum

    1. Thats is canadian product not uk product,,,both country has company making same product but it may be different in element of the product.
      The article addresses the uk product not the canadian

  2. The Uk crunchy Cheetos price marked at 39p state they are not suitable for vegetarians, looking at the ingredients nothing stands out as obvious as to why they are unsuitable , could anyone shed light on this please

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.