Browsed by
Tag: guidelines

Brief Halal Food Guidelines

Brief Halal Food Guidelines

Generally all foods are halal except the following: Swine/Pork and its by-products (like gelatine etc) Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants Reptiles and insects Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals. Food containing ingredients such as gelatine, enzymes, emulsifiers, and flavours are questionable (mashbooh), because of the origin of these ingredients is not known The preparation, processing and manufacturing equipment must be free from all of the above. The above rules also apply to all raw materials which are used…

Read More Read More