This page relates to the Prime Drinks. Prime is a coconut hydration drink containing electrolytes, BCAA’s and vitamins. Last updated Jan 2023.
Prime confirm on their website none of the products are halal, but looking at the ingredients closely, there is nothing to suggest they contains haram ingredients. Prime confirm the products are suitable for vegans.
FILTERED WATER, COCONUT WATER
FROM CONCENTRATE, CITRIC ACID. DIPOTASSIUM
PHOSPHATE, TRIMAGNESIUM CITRATE, NATURAL
FLAVOR, FRUIT AND VEGETABLE JUICE FOR COLOR.
SUCRALOSE, L-ISOLEUCINE, L-LEUCINE, L-VALINE,
D-ALPHA TOCOPHERYL ACETATE (VITAMIN E). GUM
ACACIA, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, RETINYL PALMITATE
(VITAMIN A), PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN
8-6). CYANOCOBALAMIN (VITAMIN B-12).
CONTAINS ALLERGEN: TREE NUTS (COCONUT)
We asked Prime if their products contain any alcohol (most drinks contain ethanol as a carrier (which will be permissible)). Or perhaps they simply mean that the products are not certified halal.
On Twitter KSI, one of the founders of Prime confirmed the products are halal.
The following products may possibly be halal:
Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.