Nuii Ice Cream

Nuii Ice Cream

illustration purposes only

This page relates to Nuii Ice Cream, Last updated May 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Nuii product individually.

The following are halal and also suitable for Vegetarians:

Halal

Nuii

  • New Zealand Honey & Caramelised Salted Almond
  • Milk Chocolate & Italian Roasted Hazelnut
  • Caramel White Chocolate & Texan Pecan
  • Salted Caramel & Australian Macadamia
  • Dark Chocolate & Nordic Berry
  • Coconut & Indian Mango
  • White Chocolate & Scandinavian Mountain Cranberries

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

6 thoughts on “Nuii Ice Cream

  1. You say nuii salted caramel and Australian nut is halal but I checked the Nuii website FAQs it says that it is not halal

    1. If it doesn’t have certifications it doesn’t mean it’s not halal. Water does not have halal sign, but that does not make it haram. I believe thats what the Nuii web meant, they will not check for you the ingredients, but they will say it is not halal because they are not certified. Clearly the ingredients says that it is fine for you to eat it, so why to worry about that sign.

  2. According to Nuii FAQs on their website, it says Nuii is not halal.

    I have messaged them to ask: Why is Nuii not halal?
    All of the ingredients look halal. And everything is halal except that which is clearly forbidden in Islam such as pork and alcohol etc. So kindly please let us know what ingredient makes the Nuii ice cream not halal.

    1. They are not halal certified, but as you say, all of the ingredients do not suggest anything haram. They are also suitable for vegetarians. We have spoke to them before about the ingredients and we are happy they are halal.

  3. UPDATE: 06/01/23

    I recently emailed Froneri, the company who manufacture Nuii Ice Cream, for an update on this. A spokesperson confirmed the ice creams are NOT halal as the flavourings contain alcohol. Please see his message below:

    “Some of the flavourings contain alcohol as a carrier in the Nuii lollies. This is only found in very small amounts in the final product.

    None of our products are halal certified.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.