Lotus Biscoff

Lotus Biscoff

Lotus Caramelised Biscoff Cafe Biscuits 50's

This page relates to Lotus Biscoff, Last updated May 2024. Every effort has been made to assess each Lotus Biscoff product individually.

The Original Biscoff, crushed Biscoff and Biscoff spread are Halal certified. The other Lotus products are not Halal certified but they do not contain pork. As to alcohol, products made with alcohol containing flavouring are Galettes Campinoises, Pommeline, Piet Piraat, filled waffles with vanilla flavour, butter madeleine, butter madeleine with chocolate filling, butter madeleine with raspberry filling. All other Lotus products are free of alcohol.

The products are certified by Halal food council of Europe. The following are halal and also suitable for Vegetarians:

  • Lotus Biscoff Biscuit
  • Lotus Biscoff Biscuit Chocolate
  • Lotus Biscoff Biscuit Sandwich Cream
  • Lotus Biscoff Biscuit Sandwich Milk Chocolate
  • Lotus Biscoff Biscuit Sandwich Vanilla
  • Lotus Biscoff Peanut Butter Smooth
  • Lotus Biscoff Peanut Butter Crunchy

Ice Cream

  • Lotus Biscoff Ice Cream stick
  • Lotus Biscoff White Choc Ice cream stick
  • Lotus Biscoff Ice Cream Cake


  • Lotus Biscoff Milk Chocolate bar with Biscoff Cream
  • Lotus Biscoff Milk Chocolate bar with Biscoff Crumbs
  • Lotus Biscoff Dark Chocolate bar with Biscoff Cream
  • Lotus Biscoff Dark Chocolate bar with Biscoff Crumbs

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

11 thoughts on “Lotus Biscoff

  1. May I know from which certification body it is certified as halal? The halal claim is made by statement from their company only but there are no label or signs of prove. Jazakallah.

        1. Salam, unfortunately, we dot certify products as halal but simply list based on information provided. Some companies do not want the certification due to negative press.

  2. Assalam, may i know if the sandwich with vanilla cream is halal? i want to buy that one the most but not sure whether the vanilla is from a halal source.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.