What is Kvikk Lunsj? The KitKat rival not giving the chocolate bar ...

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Nestle | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to KitKat, Last updated June 2020.

Nestle confirm various ingredients are used around the world and there is an increasing number of importers of foreign nestle products in the UK. So they cannot guarantee your product is 100% suitable, you will need to check the pack to make sure it is a UK product.

Nestle produces a Suitable for Vegetarian list, so some information is based on the list they provide. All products on this list are free from meat, fish and their derivatives.

Every effort has been made to assess each KitKat product individually. The following are halal:


2 Finger

  • Original
  • Lemon Drizzle
  • Dark Mint
  • Orange
  • Dark
  • Cookies Cream


  • Original
  • Dark
  • Ruby


  • Original
  • More Chunky
  • Salted Caramel
  • Peanut Butter

KitKat Senses

  • Salted Caramel
  • Hazlenut
  • Double Choclate

KitKat Ruby

  • KitKat Ruby

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

6 thoughts on “KitKat

  1. Salaam brother.
    On the Nestle vegetarian list it says that some of their products are fortified with D3 from lanolin wouldn’t this make the products haram as they dont even specify which and we don’t know if its been obtained in a halal way.
    Jazakallah khair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.