Kia Ora

Kia Ora

This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Coca-Cola | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness

This page relates to Kia Ora, a Coca Cola company Last updated March 2022. Every effort has been made to assess each Kia Ora product individually.

From the Coke website

Is Coca-Cola certified halal in Great Britain?
No. But the ingredients and manufacturing processes used by The Coca-Cola Company are rigorously regulated by government and health authorities in more than 200 countries, including many where Islam is the majority religion. All of them have consistently recognised Coca‑Cola as a non-alcoholic product.

Coca-Cola claim that most products are suitable for vegetarians. The following drinks are not free from animal derivatives and are therefore unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans.

  • Kia-Ora Orange No Added Sugar

This is because a few drinks do contain small traces of fish gelatine which is used as a stabiliser for the beta-carotene colour. However fish is halal, and therefore the gelatine is also halal. So This does not affect the status of Kia Ora for Muslims.

  • Kia-Ora Orange No Added Sugar
  • Kia-Ora Mixed Fruit No Added Sugar

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.