Haagen Dazs

Haagen Dazs

Image result for haagen dazs
for illustration purposes only

Haagen Dazs, or Häagen-Dazs, is an ice cream brand available in the UK. The brand makes it clear that all products suitable for vegetarians are marked accordingly. This leaves us to establish whether any other haram ingredients may be used (e.g. Alcohol).

Extraordinary’s not just what we put in, it’s what we leave out. We only use clean label, kitchen-friendly ingredients (that’s all the real stuff!) to make ice cream like no other. We say no to preservatives, stabilisers, colours and palm oil. And we only add natural flavourings. We also refuse to pump our product full of air so that with every spoonful you get less air and more rich and delicious ice cream. Each scoop starts life as only four ingredients – cream, milk, sugar and eggs. To that, we only add amazing.

By Haagen Dazs

Haagen have confirmed to us Baileys® Original Irish Cream and Rum Raisin contain alcohol as a flavour component and cannot meet Halal standards.

They also claim the following, which we are currently querying.

Our Häagen-Dazs products are certified Halal by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA) and its affiliates

By Haagen Dazs

The following are Halal. Last updated Feb 2022.

theHalalLife.co.uk is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on theHalalLife.co.uk. We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.


Pints (Big tub of ice cream)

  • Vanilla Caramel Tub
    Dulce De Leche Tub
  • Pralines and Cream Tub
  • Belgian Chocolate & Hazelnut Tub
  • Peanut Butter Crunch Tub
  • Dark Chocolate & Caramelized Almond Tub
  • Zesty Lemon and Mandarin Pint
  • Juicy Peach and Raspberry Tub
  • Belgian Chocolate Tub
  • Cookies and Cream Tub
  • Strawberries and Cream Tub
  • Strawberry Cheesecake Tub
  • Vanilla Tub
  • Salted Caramel Tub
  • Chocolate Salted Caramel Tub
  • Mango and Raspberry Tub


  • Strawberry Cheesecake Mini Cup
  • Belgian Chocolate Mini Cup
  • Salted Caramel Mini Cup
  • Cookies and Cream Mini Cup
  • Pralines and Cream Mini Cup
  • Vanilla Mini Cup
  • Strawberries and Cream Mini Cup

Stickbars (Lollies)

  • Salted Caramel Stickbar
  • Vanilla Caramel Almond Stickbar
  • Mango and Raspberry Stickbar
  • Peanut Butte Crunch Stickbar


  • DUO Dark Chocolate & Salted Caramel Crunch
  • DUO Belgian Chocolate & Strawberry Crunch
  • DUO Belgian Chocolate & Vanilla Crunch
  • Baileys® Original Irish Cream
  • Rum Raisin
  • Piña Colada Tub
  • Lime Mojito Sorbet Tub

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

7 thoughts on “Haagen Dazs

  1. I CHECK IN Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA) WEB..


    1. Salam, Yes we also had done the same, but you’ll notice their website isn’t the most up to date, so still possible a certification is present. We do not have a reply from them. However based on speaking to Haagen Dazs and reviewing the ingredients we are satisfied most products are halal. We must remind readers, our research only included UK products as recipes vary from country to country.

    1. Thank you for your input. Do you mean the coconut chocolate flavour? We can see from the ingredients and the website, that it is suitable for vegetarians?

  2. Haagen-Dazs is rolling out seven new flavors of alcohol-infused ice cream. Among the flavors are rum tres leches and bourbon vanilla bean truffle. But don’t expect to get drunk off the special treats. Each product contains less than 0.5% alcohol by volume.Jun 6, 2019

  3. Assalam o Alaikum,
    I have a question regarding the Haagen Dazs Pistachio flavor. Even though alcohol is not listed on the product, after checking with them online they said it has alcohol but “the level is significantly less than that found in alcoholic beverages such as beer and wine”. Further, there is no way to find out how much in percentage the alcohol content is since this is a vendor-supplied product and FDA (Food and Drug Administration) does not require flavor vendors to disclose the specific ingredients used to make the natural flavor. Can you confirm if Pistachio Flavor does have alcohol and if it has whether the percentage is within the halal consumption range.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.