This brand has been listed as a Boycott Brand by the Witness. You can read more information here: Ben & Jerry’s | Israel Boycott Guide | by The Witness
Ben and Jerry’s state all Ben & Jerry’s ice creams in Europe are suitable for Vegetarians. No meat products, including gelatine are used, so even the Phish Food Marshmallow Swirl is veggie-friendly. HFA certify the ice cream.
In an email, Ben and Jerry’s have told us:
All of our ice cream tubs contain alcohol in the flavourings or carrageenan. However, our Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream does not contain any alcohol.
This information has been provided in good faith using the most up-to-date information. Please note that the information is subject to change due to recipe amendments and therefore ALWAYS check the product label for the most accurate information.Ben & Jerry’s
Alcohol used in products is subject to debate, some scholars regard Alcohol as a food flavouring as permissible so long as it is NOT derived from dates or grapes. We have provided a list below of all products suitable but contain some alcohol, the second list contains information on products suitable with no alcohol.
theHalalLife are carrying out their own research on the position of Alcohol by a multitude of scholars, and we will keep you updated.
Last Updated May 2021.
theHalalLife.co.uk is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on theHalalLife.co.uk. We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.
Halal but may contain Ethanol
Contain no ethanol
Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.