Haagen Dazs, or Häagen-Dazs, is an ice cream brand available in the UK. The brand make clear that all products suitable for vegetarians are marked accordingly. This leaves us to establish whether any other haram ingredients may be used (e.g. Alcohol)
Extraordinary’s not just what we put in, it’s what we leave out. We only use clean label, kitchen-friendly ingredients (that’s all the real stuff!) to make ice cream like no other. We say no to preservatives, stabilisers, colours and palm oil. And we only add natural flavourings. We also refuse to pump our product full of air so that with every spoonful you get less air and more rich and delicious ice cream. Each scoop starts life as only four ingredients – cream, milk, sugar and eggs. To that, we only add amazing.By Haagen Dazs
Haagen have confirmed to us Baileys® Original Irish Cream and Rum Raisin contain alcohol as a flavour component and cannot meet Halal standards.
They also claim the following, which we are currently querying.
Our Häagen-Dazs products are certified Halal by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA) and its affiliatesBy Haagen Dazs
Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.