Frankie and Benny’s do not currently serve halal food however they do have vegetarian options on the menu marked by a V. They endeavour to avoid cross contamination, but it is best to ask at the outlet you are at.
As ever, as a large franchise organisation, Frankie and Benny’s can not monitor and ensure all stores follow protocol. So even if products are suitable for vegetarians, Muslims must still double check at their local Frankie and Benny’s.
10/09/2018 – We have received information from Frankie and Benny’s that some of the Pasta Sauces contain a small percentage of red and white wine for flavour. This would render the sauce and dish impermissible to eat. We are requesting specifics. In the mean time, we suggest refraining from eating at Frankie and Benny’s, or speak to the Head chef at your local Frankie and Benny’s.
17/09/2018 – Frankie and Benny’s have confirmed, the Napolitana (Pizza and Pasta) tomato sauce contains red wine vinegar at 1.5% of the recipe. however the alcohol content of the final product is 0%.
The Nashville hot sauce contains red wine vinegar at 3 – 5% of the recipe, however the alcohol content of the final product is 0%.
The bolognbese sauce contains red wine vinegar at 0.5% of the recipe.
We are aware Vinegar originates from wine. It goes through a chemical process whereby it transforms into vinegar. As a result, all the elements which render alcohol Haram are removed. Therefore, white wine vinegar and red wine vinegar are halāl for consumption.
However we wish to get confirmation from a scholar. Please bare with us for a reply.