Five Guys

Five Guys

Image result for five guys logo

Five Guys in the UK is not halal. Five guys also have no intention in going Halal. It is Halal in most of the Arab world though, you may see Arabs eating in Five Guys in the UK. You should notify them of the halal status.

Some of the arguments made are:

  1. The UK is Ahlul Kitaab (A Christian state) so all meat is halal
  2. Necessity determines the status, as meat is necessary, it becomes halal
  3. Islamic Law doesn’t apply in non-muslim Lands

All three arguments can be quashed according to Muslims scholars. The UK is not a Christian state. There are plenty of alternatives in the UK and halal meat is easily available. Islamic law relates to the daily life of Muslims, so applies wherever you are in the world. is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.

Some of you may want to try their Veggie products. However please note:

From Five Guys:

Do you offer any food which is suitable for vegetarians?

Yes, to a certain extent. Our veggie sandwich and grilled cheese sandwiches are suitable for lacto-vegetarians. One thing to take note of is that our veggie sandwich is NOT a veggie burger. Our veggie sandwich consists of as many “veggie” toppings as you desire and served on our basic bun. You can add cheese if you please. Our bread is toasted, but usually on a separate grill from meat products. However, there is always a chance for cross contamination, so please check at the individual location where you are ordering to be certain. Finally, our fries are just plain potatoes cooked in 100% peanut oil and are suitable for even vegan diets.