for illustration purposes only

This page relates to Kinder, Last updated Feb 2022. Every effort has been made to assess each Kinder product individually.

The following are halal: is a not for profit website. Please support us by spreading the word on We also have recipes, scholars biographies and many articles. You can share this post using the share links below.

  • Happy Hippo (Hazelnut)
  • Happy Hippos (Cocoa Cream)
  • Kinder Chocolate
  • Kinder Chocolate with Cereals
  • Kinder Surprise
  • Kinder Joy
  • Kinder Choco-bons
  • Kinder Bueno (Milk)
  • Kinder Bueno (White)
  • Kinder Bueno (Dark)
  • Kinder Pingu
  • Kinder Milk Slice
  • Kinder Delice
  • Kinder Mini Eggs
  • Kinder Cards Biscuit Wafers

Recipes may change so always check the ingredients on the pack.

57 thoughts on “Kinder

  1. Salam. The Kinder Beuno does mot say even “suitable for vegeterians”, so how can we be sure its ok for the halal diet?

  2. Al Salamu Alaikum
    Vegetarian doesn’t mean halal because it may contain alcohol… like alcohol in vanilla extract or flavors

  3. Hello! I have a question regarding kinder bueno. In kinder bueon’s chocolate ingredients it states that it has lecithin. And as far as I have researched about it that it lecithin contain fats of animal. Let me know about it. JazakAllah khair.

    1. Salam this is a suitable for vegetarians variant. I believe most products either use a synthetic equivalent or one derived from soy.

      1. Assalaamu alaykum, are kinder white schoko bons halal? What about the shellac?
        Thank you JazakAllaah khairan

  4. Lecithin has Soya source so not worried but what about Concentrated Fat… Is that Halal as only Salted Butter is Halal and other butter use certain things like pork sieves and some additions that make them doubtful

    Please verify about the Butter

  5. what about kinder happy hippo cocoa from taiwan, is it also halal? there is no halal logo. jazaakumullaahu khayran

  6. Assalaamu Alaikum,

    I just want to say Kinder delice has:
    mono diglycerides of fatty acids & humectant glycerol.
    These can be produced from common ways, plant source or from animals.

    If any company uses an ingredient made from animal source they cannot use by law suitable for veg.
    By the way in the passed I contacted Nestles and other companies regarding why some of their products is now does not have suitable for veg symbol,
    They explained if no symbol its due to one or more of the ingredient is not vegetarian.

  7. Assalamualaikum,

    Is the kinder bueno ice cream halal? I notice that it contains mono/diglycerides of fatty acids (otherwise known as E471). I hope you could help to check this. Thank you.

  8. Hello is kinder joy that is made in India halal? It contains malt and this malt could be considered haram or halal depending on the way it was is that malt in it halal?

  9. Assalamu alaikum,
    Yesterday my brought Kinder milk slice. I checked on your website and it was in your halal Kinder product list.
    But in the ingredients it’s mentioned that the product contains monoglycerides of fatty acid, which can be obtained either from animal or plant. Since, it’s not specified as a vegetarian product, how can we be sure that it has plant based monoglycerides in it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.