Browsed by
Category: Confectionery

Chupa Chups Lollies

Chupa Chups Lollies

Chupa Chups are popular lollies sold in the UK. You may find varied opinion on whether the products are suitable or not. Chups Chups are working to make products halal/suitable for vegetarians. Some use carmine whereas others use beetroot, e.g. The Standard strawberry uses beetroot and the Strawberry Sugar Free uses carmine.

Mufti Hassan Raza

Mufti Hassan Raza

Mufti Hafiz Qazi Hassan Raza was born in the city of Haripur, Hazara in the North West Frontier Province of Pakistan (NWFP) on the 12th September 1964. Although as a boy, he spent significant time studying with his father Mufti Saif-Ur Rehmaan, the Shaykh also completed his Masters in Arabic at the International Islamic University, Mphil in Arabic at the University of Peshawar, and spent time studying at Alaama Iqbal University. During his university life he completed an entire thesis…

Read More Read More

Stax Chips Walkers

Stax Chips Walkers

This page relates to Crinkles, a Walkers brand. Please see below for a list of products suitable for Vegetarians with no Ethanol.  Please regard any crisps not mentioned in the above list as Not suitable for Muslim consumption. Otherwise continue to monitor the back of the pack for any changes. “This list is published using the best possible Information that is available at the time of compilation. Whilst we take every care we cannot accept liability for any errors that may inadvertently…

Read More Read More

Market Deli

Market Deli

This page relates to Crinkles, a Walkers brand. Please see below for a list of products suitable for Vegetarians with no Ethanol.  Please regard any crisps not mentioned in the above list as Not suitable for Muslim consumption. Otherwise continue to monitor the back of the pack for any changes. “This list is published using the best possible Information that is available at the time of compilation. Whilst we take every care we cannot accept liability for any errors that may inadvertently…

Read More Read More

Red Bull

Red Bull

Red Bull is a popular energy drink and it is halal to consume. Many people think it contains real taurine, but it is synthetic.

Tunes

Tunes

This page relates to Tunes Sweets, a Mars brand. Please see below for a list of products suitable for Muslims. Every effort has been made to assess Tunes Sweets. The following products are Halal:

Mars Drinks

Mars Drinks

This page considers if whether Mars Drinks, a Mars brand is Halal or Haram. Every effort has been made to assess Mars drinks products. Please be aware…